About Us

The Bart Garrison Agricultural Museum of South Carolina, named in honor of the late Senator T. Ed and Juanita Garrison’s son, is an organization dedicated to South Carolina’s agricultural heritage.

Our goal is to help foster agricultural education and practices, and examine agriculture’s impact on our state’s economy and culture: past, present and future. Our interpretation ranges from historic practices and artifacts, to the Future of Agriculture, and how sustainable, local agriculture is experiencing a resurgence in our state. In addition, Phase 2 work (2013-2014) will expand the museum to include outdoor educational components, including teaching gardens and outdoor classroom space.

Join us for a one of a kind experience, whether an individual or group, and “Come Grow With Us!”

BGAMSC Staff:

Nikki Saylors- Director – nsaylors@bgamsc.org

Ellen Harrison- Education Coordinator – ellen@crownofthecarolinas.org

Mary-Kate Tilley- Museum and Education Assistant – mktilley@bgamsc.org

Lake Hartwell Country Staff:

DSC_0285

Les McCall- Executive Director – les@crownofthecarolinas.org – lmccall@bgamsc.or

Jaimie Dengler- Administrative Assistant – jaimie@crownofthecarolinas.org

Rhonda Gray- Tourism and Events Coordinator – rhonda@crownofthecarolinas.org